This first volume of SMM features five new tracks from the Midwest’s premier ambient artists.Twine’s gorgeous “Gliding In On” references the warm grandeur of Fennesz’s best work, but works with their patented disjoint and melodic changes.Kiln, Michigan’s mysterious electronic beat trio, bring the stately “Isthmus” into view atop elongated guitar phrases.Kosik’s two songs elaborate the pastoral but precise elements of the SMM sound in perfect synchronicity. Marrying bass-heavy grooves to supple percussion.Last but not least, Mifune’s majest remix suite of Kiln material is like the aural equivalent of a woodblock print, seemingly still but brimming with life and emotion.

SMM Vol. 1

Various Artists

  • Share this:

  • Pinterest
12" Vinyl $10.00 Add to Cart
MP3 Download $4.89 Add to Cart

All MP3 Downloads encoded at 320 kbps unless otherwise specified.

Track List
Twine - Gliding In On $0.99 Buy MP3
Kiln - Isthmus $0.99 Buy MP3
Kosik - Signals $0.99 Buy MP3
Kosik - Glasting Malvo $0.99 Buy MP3
Mifune - Kiln Remix Suite $0.99 Buy MP3

Continue Shopping

Find more Music or additional items by Various Artists.

Join our newsletter

Be the first to know about pre-orders, limited editions, and the latest additions to The Ghostly Store.