Venturing away from its established roster, Ghostly is proud to present five up-and-coming acts from across the stylistic map on New Faces, the latest in a unique series of digital-only EPs. Recent Ghostly signing JDSY opens with "Me See", a charming slice of carnival-pop, while The Reflecting Skin follows with the dark, M83-influenced shuffle of "Year of the Knife". Kranky's Benoit Pioulard contributes a lo-fi arrangement of mossy vocal harmonies and damaged-tape drones on "Little a Strongly More Grow I", and Manhunter weighs in with the classic dancefloor punch of "Body Double". Rounded out by the rich melodic layers and scattershot rhythms of Wisp [who earned notoriety with his reinterpretations of Aphex Twin], New Faces is a concise, varied overview of artists from and about whom we'll soon be hearing much more.

New Faces EP

Various Artists

  • Share this:

  • Pinterest
MP3 Download $4.89 Add to Cart

All MP3 Downloads encoded at 320 kbps unless otherwise specified.

Track List
Benoit Pioulard - Little A Strongly More Grow I $0.99 Buy MP3
Manhunter - Body Double $0.99 Buy MP3
The Reflecting Skin - Year Of The Knife $0.99 Buy MP3
Wisp - Sounding $0.99 Buy MP3
JDSY - Me See $0.99 Buy MP3

Continue Shopping

Find more Music or additional items by Various Artists.

Join our newsletter

Be the first to know about pre-orders, limited editions, and the latest additions to The Ghostly Store.