In anticipation of their fifth proper full-length Violets, abstract ambient duo Twine offer the third installment in the Ghostly Digital EP series, the aptly named Surfaces EP. Markedly darker than the aural architecture of their self-titled LP, "They, Themselves" and "Jetlag" resonate and heave with the eerie woodcreak of a backwoods cabin, while the title track builds steam-pipe hisses from sub-bass rumbles, tapping into a vast sonic palette from which intense beauty is crafted from the most disparate of sources. Twine have again proven their unique ability to create sharply defined environments through astute, calculated digital production on the five tracks of Surfaces, continuing to earn their place as one of the most important acts in the modern avant-garde.

Surfaces EP


  • Share this:

  • Pinterest
MP3 Album $4.89 Add to Cart

All MP3 Downloads encoded at 320 kbps unless otherwise specified.

Track List
Jetlag $0.99 Buy MP3
Resemblance $0.99 Buy MP3
Hope $0.99 Buy MP3
Surfaces $0.99 Buy MP3
They Themselves $0.99 Buy MP3

Continue Shopping

Find more Music or additional items by Twine.

Join our newsletter

Be the first to know about pre-orders, limited editions, and the latest additions to The Ghostly Store.