After a two-year wait since Tadd Mullinix's last release as James T. Cotton, the man storms back with On Time, four tracks packed with more music than any EP has a right to. The titular first cut announces itself with tight jacks and bouncing bass before a male voice begins an endless "On Time" mantra, twisting and churning furiously through more than eight minutes. The short 'n sweet "Octopus" mines Drexciya territory with gritty analogue synths and washes of static. "On Time (Rick Wade's Grimetime Remix)" is a decidedly sexy, nocturnal house reinvention of the original, pushing languorous keys to the fore. "Jak Your Own Stars" builds slowly with rubberband bass, cowbells, and a bleepy melody till some nasty drums toy with the funk.

On Time

James T. Cotton

  • Share this:

  • Pinterest
MP3 Download $3.89 Add to Cart

All MP3 Downloads encoded at 320 kbps unless otherwise specified.

Track List
On Time $1.99 Buy WAV
Octopus $1.99 Buy WAV
On Time (Rick Wade's Grimetime Remix) $1.99 Buy WAV
Jak Your Own Star $1.99 Buy WAV

Continue Shopping

Find more Music or additional items by James T. Cotton.

Join our newsletter

Be the first to know about pre-orders, limited editions, and the latest additions to The Ghostly Store.