On his Spectral debut "Paajaasa", Finnish tech-house prodigy Sami Koivikko—veteran of labels Shitkatapult and Festplatten—flirts with disco in his roiling rhythms and drops deep, foreboding electro basslines that dare you not to dance.

The A-side bounces playfully while something quite sinister hides underneath, slowly emerging from the darkness as the track unfurls. "Dore" offers straight-up techno disco bliss, spattering glitches on its rhythmic canvas, and "Pientare" weaves plenty of textures into its driving beat, from a vaguely industrial bass buzz to a cavernous chiming melody, with the clever fusion of old- and new-school that gives Koivikko his own conistently strong voice.

Death Is Nothing To Fear

Various Artists

  • Share this:

  • Pinterest
12" Vinyl $10.00 Add to Cart
MP3 Download $2.99 Add to Cart

All MP3 Downloads encoded at 320 kbps unless otherwise specified.

Track List
Audion - I Gave You Away $1.99 Buy WAV
Par Grindvik - Casio $1.99 Buy WAV
Bodycode - Exciting Ride $1.99 Buy WAV

Continue Shopping

Find more Music or additional items by Various Artists.

Join our newsletter

Be the first to know about pre-orders, limited editions, and the latest additions to The Ghostly Store.