The Freeze Frame EP is the second release from the anonymous producer known only as Childproof Man. An exercise in organic tension and release, A-side "Bloom" makes good on its name by building to a series of increasingly ecstatic climaxes. Over the course of its eight-and-a-half minutes, "Bloom" blooms again and again, broadening its sonic horizons with each iteration. The track's foundation—a loose-limbed shuffle of a house beat—seems to grow in power as it picks up congas, shakers, vocal samples, and low-end dirt along the way. B-side "Fat Head" is a different story altogether: a creaking, squawking beast of a track, "Fat Head" exudes sweat and digital soul. Wait for the out-of-tune saxophones wailing at the end—it's well worth it.

Freeze Frame

Childproof Man

  • Share this:

  • Pinterest
MP3 Download $1.98 Add to Cart

All MP3 Downloads encoded at 320 kbps unless otherwise specified.

Track List
Bloom $0.99 Buy MP3
Fat Head $0.99 Buy MP3

Continue Shopping

Find more Music or additional items by Childproof Man.

Join our newsletter

Be the first to know about pre-orders, limited editions, and the latest additions to The Ghostly Store.