Please note, if you are gifting this item, you will receive an email after check out with instructions on sending your gift.

Spectral Sound may be Ghostly's younger sibling, but its aesthetic is just as finely honed—and its releases sound much better on the dancefloor. Spectral Essentials: One represents artists from Spectral's early days (James T. Cotton, Hieroglyphic Being, Jeff Samuel) alongside the label's new guard (Kate Simko, Seth Troxler, Lee Curtiss) for an all-in-one survey of the label's overarching vision. Highlights include the African-inspired vocal house of Bodycode's "Imitation Dub", the ping-pong funk of James T. Cotton's "Oochie Coo", the mind-bending tonal curlicues of Audion's "I Gave You Away", and many more. Spectral Essentials is just as its name implies: an indispensable compilation of artfully executed dance music, full of style and body-moving substance.

Spectral Essentials: One


  • Share this:

  • Pinterest
MP3 Download $8.00 Add to Cart
Gift this Album $8.00 Add to Cart

All MP3 Downloads encoded at 320 kbps unless otherwise specified.

Track List
Audion – I Gave You Away
Bodycode – Imitation Dub
James T. Cotton – Oochie Coo
Broker/Dealer – Opening Night
Daso – Meine
Heiroglyphic Being – Lost In Translation
Lee Curtiss – Smoking Mirrors
Osborne – Fire
Jeff Samuel – Awt
Seth Troxler (With Matthew Dear) – Hurt
Matthew Dear – It's Over Now
Kate Simko – Margie's Groove

Continue Shopping

Find more Music or additional items by Various.

Join our newsletter

Be the first to know about pre-orders, limited editions, and the latest additions to The Ghostly Store.